1.1.3. Auditing Committee

The Auditing Committee is composed of four members elected by The General Assembly. Members of the Auditing Committee serve a two- year term of office.

The Auditing Committee supervises all the Bank’s operations and accounts. The Auditing Committee, which has no administrative power, submits its evaluations to the Board in writing and presents a copy to the Prime Ministry thereof. At the end of each year, the Committee prepares a report on the Bank’s operations and accounts and submits it to the General Assembly.

At the regular General Assembly meeting of the CBRT held on 17 April 2014, Mehmet Ziya Gökalp was elected as member of the Auditing Committee for a term of office from 1 May 2014 until the end of 30 April 2016.

As of 31 December 2014, the members of the Auditing Committee are: Mustafa Saim Uysal, Yasin Aydın, Ahmet Fethi Toptaş and Mehmet Ziya Gökalp.