1.1.3. Auditing Committee

The Auditing Committee is composed of four members elected by The General Assembly. Members of the Auditing Committee serve a two-year term of office.

The Auditing Committee supervises all the Bank’s operations and accounts. The Auditing Committee, which has no administrative power, submits its evaluations to the Board in writing and presents a copy to the Prime Ministry thereof. At the end of each year, the Committee prepares a report on the Bank’s operations and accounts and submits it to the General Assembly.

At the General Assembly of Shareholders Meeting of the CBRT held on 9 April 2015, Ahmet Fethi Toptaş, whose term of office was to expire at the end of 30 April 2015, was re-elected; Mehmet Babacan and Ömer Duman were elected as the members of the Auditing Committee for a term of office from 1 May 2015 until the end of 30 April 2017.

As of 31 December 2015, the Auditing Committee consists of: Ahmet Fethi Toptaş, Mehmet Ziya Gökalp, Mehmet Babacan and Ömer Duman.