1.1.4. Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the Governor and Deputy Governors. The Governor is appointed by a Council of Ministers decree to serve a five-year term. The Deputy Governors are appointed for five years by a joint decision upon the recommendation of the Governor. Decisions of the Executive Committee are made by a majority of all members.

The Executive Committee draws up regulations on the administration, organization and services of the Bank, and when the Governor deems necessary, it examines issues subject to Board decision in advance and prepares proposals to be submitted to the Board. The Committee is also responsible for ensuring the coordination of the Bank’s operations and performing duties related to the appointment, remuneration, dismissal and retirement of employees other than those appointed by the Board.

As of 31 December 2015, the Executive Committee consists of Governor Erdem Başçı and Deputy Governors Mehmet Yörükoğlu, Turalay Kenç, Necati Şahin and Murat Çetinkaya.