1.1.3. Auditing Committee
Mehmet Ziya Gökalp
Dr. Mehmet Babacan
Ömer Duman
Osman Çelik


The Auditing Committee is composed of four members elected by the General Assembly. Members of the Auditing Committee serve a two-year term of office.

The Auditing Committee supervises all the Bank’s operations and accounts. The Auditing Committee, which has no administrative power, submits its evaluations to the Board in writing and presents a copy thereof to the Prime Ministry. At the end of each year, the Committee prepares a report on the Bank’s operations and accounts and submits it to the General Assembly.

At the General Assembly of Shareholders Meeting of the CBRT held on 11 April 2016, Mehmet Ziya Gökalp, whose term of office was to expire at the end of 30 April 2016, was re-elected for a term of 2 years from 1 May 2016 to the end of 30 April 2018.

For the seat vacated by Ahmet Fethi Toptaş as of 29 October 2016, Osman Çelik was elected as a member of the Auditing Committee for a term of office from 8 December 2016 until the end of the first meeting of the General Assembly.

As of 31 December 2016, the Auditing Committee consisted of Mehmet Ziya Gökalp, Mehmet Babacan, Ömer Duman and Osman Çelik.

- Download PDF
- Previous:
- Next: 1.1.4. Executive Committee
© Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası 2017      Abbreviations      Disclaimer      Contact
© TCMB 2017   Abbreviations   Disclaimer   Contact