1.1.4. Executive Committee
Murat Çetinkaya
Erkan Kilimci
Murat Uysal
Dr. Emrah Şener

The Executive Committee is composed of the Governor and Deputy Governors. The Governor is appointed by a Council of Ministers decree to serve a five-year term. The Deputy Governors are appointed for five years by a joint decision upon the recommendation of the Governor. Decisions of the Executive Committee are made by a majority of all members.

The Executive Committee draws up regulations on the administration, organization and services of the Bank, and when the Governor deems necessary, it examines issues subject to Board decision in advance and prepares proposals to be submitted to the Board. The Committee is also responsible for ensuring the coordination of the Bank’s operations and performing duties related to the appointment, remuneration, dismissal and retirement of employees other than those appointed by the Board.

Due to the expiry of the term of office of Erdem Başçı on 19 April 2016, Deputy Governor Murat Çetinkaya was appointed as Governor.

The term of office of Deputy Governor Turalay Kenç expired on 2 May 2016 and the term of office of Deputy Governor Mehmet Yörükoğlu expired on 6 June 2016. Deputy Governor Necati Şahin retired on 6 June 2016.

For the seats vacated, Erkan Kilimci was appointed on 13 May 2016, Murat Uysal was appointed on 9 June 2016 and Emrah Şener was appointed on 2 September 2016 as Deputy Governors.

As of 31 December 2016, the Executive Committee consisted of Governor Murat Çetinkaya and Deputy Governors Erkan Kilimci, Murat Uysal and Emrah Şener.

- Download PDF
- Previous:
- Next: 1.1.5. Financial Benefits for Senior Management
© Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası 2017      Abbreviations      Disclaimer      Contact
© TCMB 2017   Abbreviations   Disclaimer   Contact